© ©Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH

Altstadtrundgang auf der Nienburger Bärenspur

Short facts

  • Nienburg (Weser)

Discover Nienburg on the bear trail!

What is the red thread for Hanover, the bear trail is for Nienburg: No thick, red line, but large, white bear paws lead to 32 sights in the old town of Nienburg. Representatives of the "Heimatbund Niedersachsen e.V." renew the track every year: 500 paws on a 3.3 kilometer tour.

The predator's prints were not chosen at random. The visitors walk in bear tracks because a bear paw is part of the Nienburg city coat of arms. The special circular route deserves a special description. That is why Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH has a 20-page brochure in which the sights are explained in more detail. The brochure on the Nienburger Bear Trail is also available in Dutch.

The circular route starts with a bronze relief of a bear's paw print at the Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH office, Lange Straße 18. The path leads past 32 sights of Nienburg, including the town hall, the parish church of St. Martin, the Fresenhof and the Posthof, the Quaet-Faslem-Haus with the Asparagus Museum, the Police Museum, the Nienburg bronze model and some Nienburg monuments.

There are information boards along the route that describe the sights in more detail.

Mittelweser-Touristik gmbH

Lange Straße 18

31582 Nienburg (Weser)

Deutschland


Phone: +49 5021 / 917630

Fax: +49 5021 / 917640

E-mail:

Website: www.mittelweser-tourismus.de/fileadmin/Mediendatenbank/Bilder/Reise_planen/Prospekte/pdf-Dateien_Broschueren/Baerenspur_Nienburg.pdf

General information

Eligibility
  • for Groups
  • for Class
  • for individual guests
  • Pet allowed
  • Suitable for the Elderly
  • for Children of all Ages
  • Suitable for Pushchair
Foreign Language
  • German
Directions

Sufficient signposted parking spaces are available in the city center.


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Deutsche Märchenstraße

Altstadtrundgang auf der Nienburger Bärenspur

Auf einen Blick

  • Nienburg (Weser)
  • Für Kinder

Nienburg auf der Bärenspur entdecken!

Was für Hannover der Rote Faden ist, das ist für Nienburg die Bärenspur: Kein dicker, roter Strich, sondern große, weiße Bärentatzen führen zu 32 Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nienburger Altstadt. Vertreter der Kreisgruppe Nienburg/Weser des Heimatbundes Niedersachsen e.V. erneuern jährlich die Spur: 500 Tatzen auf einem 3,3 Kilometer langen Rundgang.

Die Abdrücke des Raubtieres wurden nicht zufällig gewählt. Die Besucher wandeln auf Bärenspuren, weil eine Bärentatze Teil des Nienburger Stadtwappens ist. Der besondere Rundweg verdient auch eine besondere Beschreibung. Deshalb gibt es bei der Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH eine 20-seitige Broschüre, in der die Sehenswürdigkeiten näher erläutert werden. Die Broschüre zur Nienburger Bärenspur ist auch in niederländischer Sprache erhältlich.

Start des Rundwegs ist das Bronzerelief eines Bärentatzen-Abdruckes an der Geschäftsstelle der Mittelweser-Touristik GmbH, Lange Straße 18. Der Pfad führt an 32 Sehenswürdigkeiten Nienburgs vorbei, u.a. am Rathaus, der Pfarrkirche St.-Martin, dem Fresen- und dem Posthof, dem Quaet-Faslem-Haus mit dem Spargelmuseum, dem Polizeimuseum, dem Nienburger Bronzemodell sowie einigen Nienburger Denkmälern. Entlang der Spur stehen Hinweistafeln, die die Sehenswürdigkeiten näher beschreiben.

Mittelweser-Touristik gmbH

Lange Straße 18

31582 Nienburg (Weser)

Deutschland


Tel.: +49 5021 / 917630

Fax: +49 5021 / 917640

E-Mail:

Webseite: www.mittelweser-tourismus.de/poi/nienburger-baerenspur

Allgemeine Informationen

Eignung
  • für Gruppen
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
Fremdsprachen
  • Deutsch
Anreise

In der Innenstadt stehen ausreichend ausgeschilderte Parkplätze zur Verfügung.


Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?