Burgruine Polle

Short facts

  • Polle

Polle Castle Ruin

In Polle, the ruin of Polle Castle are enthroned on the keep and offer visitors a breathtaking view of the Weser and the picturesque landscape.
It was built in the 13th century and destroyed by Swedish troops during the Thirty Years' War. Since then, Polle Castle has been in ruins, but its former splendour can still be glimpsed at the castle gate.
Polle Castle Ruins are home to the fairytale Cinderella and the historic Count Everstein.

Amtsstraße 4

37647 Polle

Deutschland


Phone: +49 5533 / 405-59

E-mail:

Website: www.polle-weser.de

General information

Openings
Saturday, 22.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 23.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Monday, 24.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Tuesday, 25.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, 26.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Thursday, 27.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Friday, 28.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Saturday, 29.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Sunday, 30.06.2024 11:00 - 17:00
Monday, 01.07.2024 11:00 - 17:00
April Friday and Saturday 11:00 - 17:00
May to October: Monday to Sunday 11:00-17:00
General Information
  • Parking Available
Eligibility
  • for Groups
  • for Class
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Pet allowed
  • for Children of all Ages
Other Furnishing/Equipment
  • Toilet
  • Handicapped accessible WC
Directions

Größere Städte in der Umgebung: Nördlich: Hameln: 37 km, Hannover: 85 km, Südlich: Holzminden: 13 km

mit der Bahn bis Hameln oder Holzminden, weiter mit dem Bus (Linie 520)

More info

Guided tours of the castle with Count von Everstein and his wife Lutgard von Schladen are available on request (05533/405-59).


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.